Fire Services

Fire trucks lined up in front of a fire station.

Williamson Fire-Rescue is the partnership between the volunteer fire departments and Williamson County Government, and charged with ensuring that those who work, live, and play in Williamson County are served and protected by a professional, proficient and progressive fire service system. 
Fire protection in the unincorporated areas of Williamson County, including Thompsons Station, is provided by three volunteer departments and one combination paid/volunteer fire department in Nolensville. Combined, these departments consist of fourteen stations. These are fully staffed with volunteer firefighters who have trained and worked together to provide the best service at any given time.
A portion of these stations are staffed with resident firefighters, who live at the stations and provide a minimum of 70 hours per week of station hour response availability. Many stations also have bed-halls available for additional volunteer professionals to spend available nights to answer calls for service.

Brentwood, Fairview, Franklin, Nolensville, and Spring Hill have individual paid departments operated and funded by the local municipality.